Region: AU  CN Asia

Stainless Steel Grating Stair Treads

Stair ways

Webforge Stainless Steel Grating Stair Treads

Webforge grating treads can be made from any grating pattern or profile, and to any dimensions to suit the relevant stairway. In the interest of economy we suggest that the recommended widths and lengths be used wherever possible.

Stair Treads are available in these Webforge products:
  • Steel Grating
  • Aluminium Grating
  • Stainless Steel Grating
  • FRP Grating
A choice of grating profiles and tread formats are available.

6 tread formats are available with either bolted or welded fixing and a choice of three nosings:
  • Plain
  • Floor plate
  • Abrasive
Tread Type T1
Welded fixing, Banded Ends, No Nosing
Tread Type T2
Bolted fixing, Holed End Plates, No Nosing
Tread Type T3
Welded fixing, Banded Ends, Floor Plate Nosing
T6 Steel Stair Tread
Tread Type T4
Bolted fixing, Holed End Plates, Floor Plate Nosing
Tread Type T5
Welded fixing, Banded Ends, Abrasive Nosing
Tread Type T6
Bolted fixing, Holed End Plates, Abrasive Nosing
*images of Steel treads shown above

ASNZ1657 requires that the tread nosing is clearly visible against the background

The standard tread end plates for the different width stair treads are shown below.  Tread end plates are manufactured from 65 x 5 flat bar.

125 Tread Widths
155 Tread Widths
205 Tread Widths
245, 275, 285, 305 & 325 Tread Widths

All treads sniped to 35º unless requested otherwise

Pattern and Load Bar selection

The tables below indicate the maximum width and length for stair treads, depending on the combination of material, pattern and load bar selected.  Standard stair treads are available ex-stock from Webforge locations; these standard profiles are complimented by a custom manufacturing service.

Stringer Drilling

Please find below a table of recommended stair stringer hole centres.

Webforge Asia Contact Us
Webforge Asia Load Tables
Webforge Asia Request A Quote

Webforge operates throughout the Asia Pacific region in locations such as  India, New ZealandSingapore, Philippines, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Malaysia, China, and Australia.